Smell the rainbow!

Certain scents can take you back and relive a happy memory or a cherished moment, and I’m all about making my living space cosy and nostalgic. So I’ve discovered Scentsy and boy, have they got lots of scents that take me back. If you’re a candle or oil burner fan like me then carry on reading…………………

My bestie became a Scentsy ambassador back last year and I’m totally hooked. What’s Scentsy you ask? They are fragranced wax bars with well over 80 scents to choose from.

Bars

I started with 3 bars and used them with my oil burner I already had but after a week of having to relight the tea lights I decided to invest one of their beautiful electric burners. Mine’s in the kitchen currently burning coconut lemongrass (I may have purchased this one another 4 times, which equates to at least 320 hours of warming time) what can I say,  I’m totally in love with this scent, it’s fresh, warming and totally covers any unwanted smells from cooking or nasty pet odours. My cat Joey has a tendency to take a crap just before I have guests coming over (it’s like he’s trying to embarrass me, bloody cat) but now worrying if visitors can smell my cats unwanted toilet behaviour is a thing of the past!

Brick

I’ve also been lucky enough to recently try out the washer whiffs on my bed covers, I’m really impressed and will be purchasing this very soon. Even after a week my room and duvet covers smell as fresh as when first put them on. With my family knowing my obsession with the coconut lemongrass scent, my sister kindly gifted me the car bar for Christmas. Not sure if there are just less idiots on the road or its the calming spa scent but my journeys have been far more enjoyable, so I’m guessing it’s the latter!

They have a huge range of different other items so if you’re intrigued check out her webpage.

Happy sniffing!!!

Jenn x

Leave a comment

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑